ISO 9001:2015
Quality Management System


ISO 9001 is an international standard that defines the requirements for the implementation of a Quality Management System and describes a management model aimed at ensuring the expected quality in the products/services and the customer satisfaction and legislative requirements.

ISO 9001 can be implemented by all organizations (private and public sectors) regardless of the size and type of activity.

ISO 9001 follows the High-Level Structure (Annex SL), which facilitates its integration into an integrated Management System along with other standards.

The benefits of the certification of a Quality Management System are indicatively presented below:

  • Performance enhancement through the improvement of implemented procedures, and strengthening of commercial capacity
  • Improvement of the undertaking’s internal organization
  • Reduction of production costs due to optimization of resource and time management
  • Compliance of the organization with the legal and regulatory requirements governing its activity
  • Management of identified risks and non-compliances arising from the organization’s operation
  • Increase of the organization’s reliability and enhanced customer trust
  • Competitive edge in the market, participation in tender procedures
  • Marketing tool

Management System Assessment

  • The initial assessment of the Management System is conducted in 2 stages (stage 1: System documentation review; stage 2: System implementation review).
  • The certificate’s validity is three years.
  • During the period of validity, surveillance audits (2) are conducted annually to verify the seamless implementation of the Management System.
  • Certification is renewed following the re-assessment of the Management System before the expiration of the current certificate.

A detailed description of the assessment and certification procedure is included in the ERGOCERT HELLAS S.A. Certification Regulation.